Dgien, Marcuccelli, Minutolo and Lehman Jr. all find victory lane

(Dundee, NY) Matt Sheppard continues his torrid northeast winning pace by picking up his second win in as many weeks in the Friendly Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep Ram Modified Division at the Outlaw Speedway. Corey Costa led the 22 car starting field to the opening green flag and took command of the opening laps before being overtaken by Sheppard. From there on throughout remainder of the 30 lap feature Super Matt was on cruise control as the battle raged for second on back. Eric Rudolph made a rare appearance at the Yates County oval making the long tow from his Ransomville race shop and made the trip worthwhile as he wound up in the runner up position at the checkers followed across the line by 2018 Outlaw Speedway Track Champ AJ Slideways, Alan Johnson. Costa put on a steady performance again running with the upper echelon in the sport by finishing fourth as Hurricane Steve Paine rounded the top five.

The Lucas Oil Empire Super Sprints were finally able to get an event in at Outlaw Speedway. Some 30 winged 360 sprints made the haul to the Yates County speed plant all looking to pick up the win. The A Main event was slowed by several late race cautions and one red flag with a handful of laps remaining, but when it was all settled, Jordan Preston picked up a well-deserved win over Paulie Colagiovanni who had to settle for second. Last weeks Patriot Sprint Tour feature winner at Woodhull Raceway No Panic Davey Franek once again put on a driving clinic to finish third chased across the linen by Paul Kinney and Matt Tanner.

The Sunrise Insulation American Racer Tire Sportsman feature found 19 cars take the opening green flag and at the completion of the 20 lap feature it was Jake Dgien powering his way to the popular win. Zach Sobotka, who did double duty in both the American Racer and Hoosier Tire Crate Sportsman Classes on the night, wound up second followed by Jimmy Zacharias, Todd Haywood and Karl Comfort.

The Dirtcar Hoosier Tire Crate Sportsman Division touted a 15 car feature event with last year’s American Racer Tire Series Champion, Dave Marcuccelli showing that he can win on any tire as he picked up his first win of the year at Outlaw on the Hoosier Tires. Finishing second thru fifth were Dave DiPietro, Steve Gray, Brandon Butler and Sobotka who capped off a great night by grabbing his second top five of the evening.

Like Matt Sheppard earlier in the night, Dylan Cecce was able to go back to back in the Stan’s No Tubes Street Stocks. It was pretty much second verse same as the first as both Glen Whritenour and CJ Guererri who both had top six runs the previous week finishing second and third respectfully. Local drivers, Jake Karlnoski and Jared Hill finished fourth and fifth.

In the Marion Decker Insurance Hobby Stock feature event 2018 Track Champion Marc Minutolo picked up his first feature event of the 2019 campaign. Justin Eldredge put on a great drive to finish in the runner up position chased across the line by Casey Wagner, Jamie Eldredge with Aaron Miller coming home in the fifth spot.

Last but certainly not least the mighty 4 Cylinders took to the 4/10 of a mile clay oval for their 20 lap feature event. Scott Lehman Jr. was able to hold off last week’s winner, Josh Oles to pick up the win. Finishing third was Jeremy Bunn followed by Bob Doolittle with 2018 Track Champion and second generation pilot, Adam Austin claiming fifth.

Congratulations to all competitors.

Next Friday at Outlaw Speedway drivers, fans and sponsors will kick off the first official holiday weekend of the year as Stan’s No Tubes of Big Flats will present a Super 7 Show.

For all ticket prices and gate times simply go to www.facebook.com/OutlawSpeedwayLLC/.

All other information including the complete 2019 schedule of events is just a click away at www.outlawspeedwayllc.com.

Free camping all weekend, kids 12 and under are admitted free as well as freerides on the Outlaw Crusher Monster Truck when the main gates open


United Way Night.

Lucas Oil ESS 360 Sprints. (30 cars)

Heats. Jonathan Preston, Matt Tanner, Joe Trenca

Dash. Brett Wright

B-Main. Kelly Hebing

Feature. Jonathan Preston, Paulie Colagiovanni, Davie Franek, Paul Kinney, Matt Tanner, Chuck Hebing, Jason Barney, Brett Wright, Mark Smith, Shawn Donath, Kyle Moffitt, Denny Peebles, Darryl Ruggles, Billy VanInwegen, Kelly Hebing, Jeff Cook, Pete Richardson, Scott Holcomb, Jared Zimbardi, Parker Evans, Josh Flint, Josh Azzi, Joe Trenca, Dave Axton, Chad Miller, Steve Poirier.

Friendly Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep Ram Modifieds. (22 cars)

Heats. Alan Johnson, Matt Sheppard, James Sweeting

Feature. Matt Sheppard (2), Eric Rudolph, Alan Johnson, Cory Costa, Steve Paine, Danny Johnson, Tyler Siri, Dillon Groover, Greg Birosh, Kyle Coffey, Donnie Lawson, Eldon Payne Jr., Brett Ayers, Garrett Rushlow, Jim LaRock, Billy Paine, Brady Fultz, James Sweeting, Adam Hilton, Dale Welty, Derrick Podsaidlo, Ray Bliss Jr.

Sunrise Insulation American Racer Tire Sportsman. (19 cars)

Heats. Chris Fisher, Jimmy Zacharias, Zach Sobotka

Feature. Jake Dgien, Zach Sobotka, Jimmy Zacharias, Todd Hayward, Karl Comfort, Dave Marcuccelli, Brian Fish, Dave DiPietro, Stacey Jackson, Tommy Collins, Jr., Brandon Butler, Chris Silvers, Chris Fisher, Billy Paine, Nathan Peckham, Loren Lincoln, Allison Teed, Will Shields, Alex Hoag.

DIRTcar Hoosier Tire Sportsman. (15 cars)

Heats. Steve Gray, Will Shields

Feature. Dave Marcuccelli, Dave DiPietro, Steve Gray, Brandon Butler, Zach Sobotka, Tommy Collins Jr., Nichole Hoag, AJ Lloyd, Alex Payne, Nathan Peckham, Cody Wolfe, Will Shields, Dean Laughlin, John Kuleszo, Tim Guild.

Stan’s No Tubes Street Stocks. (20 cars)

Heats. Dylan Cecce, Glen Whritenour, Gene Balmer

Feature. Dylan Cecce (2), Glen Whritenour, CJ Guererri, Jake Karlnoski, Jared Hill, Quinn Sutherland, Carl Cleveland, Chuck Winslow. Gene Balmer, Jimmy Grant, Gene Sharpsteen, Jayson Smart, Aksel Jensen, Jeremy Trank, John Burritt, Dave Machuga, James Kriedler III, John Rekczis, Zach Teed

Marion Decker Insurance Hobby Stocks. (14 cars)

Heats. Bruce Kinner, Casey Wagner

Feature. Marc Minutolo, Justin Eldredge, Casey Wagner, Jamie Eldredge, Aaron Miller, Eric Williams, Allison Pierce, Amber Pierce, Kenny Hunt, Frank Burnell, Jim Hollister, Jamie Eldredge Jr., Bruce Kinner. DNS Wayne Ellison.

4 Cylinders. (18 cars)

Heats. Desi Force, Scott Lehman Jr., Scott Lehman

Feature. Scott Lehman Jr., Josh Oles, Jeremy Bunn, Bob Doolittle, Adam Austin, Desi Force, Erica Bell, Scott Lehman, Jack Ormsby, Steve Perkins Sr., Austin LaBar, Pete Johnson, Eric Stinson, Lee Fritz, Mike Stone, Shiann LaBar, Derrick Puryear. DNS Reb Roessel.