David VanHorn Jr. graces New Egypt Speedway victory lane

David VanHorn Jr. won the 30 lap Regular Event at the New Egypt Speedway on Saturday. This was David's first win of the season. David's last win came on Jun 27, 2018, twenty seven starts ago. For the 36 year old VanHorn it was their seventh win putting him twelfth on the New Egypt Speedway win list since 2004.
Finishing 0.9780 seconds behind in second was Pat Wall. This was Pat's second Top 5 of the season, second at New Egypt Speedway this year, and second Weekly Top 5 of the season.
Finishing third was Ryan Krachun, their fouth top 5 of the year.
Finishing fourth was Billy Pauch Jr., their thirteenth top 5 of the year.
Finishing fifth was Davey Sammons, their third top 5 of the year.
Ryan Godown, Brandon Grosso, Danny Bouc, Brian Papiez, and Rich Rutski rounded out the top 10.

Significant Milestones and Streaks
All event starts since 2004: John McClelland - 200
New Egypt Speedway top 10's since 2004: Danny Bouc - 75
Weekly starts since 2004: Rich Rutski - 100
Weekly top 5's since 2004: Billy Pauch Jr. - 150
Consecutive top 10's at New Egypt Speedway: Danny Bouc - 12
Consecutive Weekly top 10's: Danny Bouc - 11