Shaun Walker races to Afton Motorsports Park victory

Shaun Walker won the 30 lap Regular Event at the Afton Motorsports Park on Friday. This was Shaun's second win of the season, first at Afton Motorsports Park this year, and second Weekly win of the season. For the 34 year old Walker it was their eighth win putting him eighth on the Afton Motorsports Park win list since 2004.
Finishing 1.9430 seconds behind in second was Jeremy Smith. This was Jeremy's seventh Top 5 of the season, fouth at Afton Motorsports Park this year, and sixth Weekly Top 5 of the season.
Finishing third was Brandon Walters, their sixth top 5 of the year.
Finishing fourth was Alan Rudalavage, their first top 5 of the year.
Finishing fifth was Travis Smith, their third top 5 of the year.
Kenny Sparks, Brett Tonkin, Darren Smith, J.R. Hurlburt, and Jeff Sheely rounded out the top 10.

Significant Milestones and Streaks
Weekly starts since 2004: Mitch Gibbs - 300
Consecutive top 10's all events: Shaun Walker - 21
Consecutive top 10's at Afton Motorsports Park: Jeremy Smith - 15
Consecutive Weekly top 10's: Shaun Walker - 15