Mat Williamson is victorious at Merrittville Speedway

Mat Williamson won the 35 lap Opening Night at the Merrittville Speedway on Saturday. This was Mat's first win of the season. Mat's last win came on Oct 13, 2018, eleven starts ago. For the 29 year old Williamson it was their thirty-fouth win putting him second on the Merrittville Speedway win list since 2004.
Finishing 1.0530 seconds behind in second was Gary Lindberg. This was Gary's first Top 5 of the season.
Finishing third was Fred Carleton, their first top 5 of the year.
Finishing fourth was Pete Bicknell, their first top 5 of the year.
Finishing fifth was Tyler Willard, their first top 5 of the year.
Scott Wood, Mike Bowman (CAN), Rob Knapp, Rick Richner, and Ryan Susice rounded out the top 10.

Significant Milestones and Streaks
Consecutive top 5's at Merrittville Speedway: Mat Williamson - 7
Consecutive top 10's at Merrittville Speedway: Ryan Susice - 27
Consecutive Weekly top 5's: Gary Lindberg - 5
Consecutive Weekly top 10's: Ryan Susice - 15