Mat Williamson comes through with win at Devils Bowl Speedway

Mat Williamson won the 100 lap Slate Valley 100 at the Devils Bowl Speedway on Saturday. This was Mat's eleventh win of the season, second at Devils Bowl Speedway this year, and seventh Non-series win of the season. For the 30 year old Williamson it was their second win putting him seventh on the Devils Bowl Speedway win list since 2004.
Finishing in second was Mike Mahaney. This was Mike's tenth Top 5 of the season, first at Devils Bowl Speedway this year, and third Non-series Top 5 of the season.
Finishing third was Matt Sheppard, their thirty-eighth top 5 of the year.
Finishing fourth was Larry Wight, their thirty-fouth top 5 of the year.
Finishing fifth was Tim Fuller, their fourteenth top 5 of the year.
Demetrios Drellos, Erick Rudolph, Ronnie Johnson, Anthony Perrego, and Tyler Dippel rounded out the top 10.

Significant Milestones and Streaks
Consecutive top 10's all events: Larry Wight - 11
Consecutive wins at Devils Bowl Speedway: Mat Williamson - 2
Consecutive Non-series top 10's: Matt Sheppard - 11