Stewart Friesen comes through with win on DIRTcar Nationals at Volusia Speedway Park

Stewart Friesen won the 30 lap DIRTcar Nationals DIRTcar Nationals Night 1 at the Volusia Speedway Park on Tuesday. This was Stewart's second win of the season, first at Volusia Speedway Park this year, and first DIRTcar Nationals win of the season. For the 37 year old Friesen it was their eighth win putting him second on the Volusia Speedway Park win list since 2002.
Finishing 3.1640 seconds behind in second was Peter Britten. This was Peter's first Top 5 of the season.
Finishing third was Billy Decker, their third top 5 of the year.
Finishing fourth was Max McLaughlin, their third top 5 of the year.
Finishing fifth was Mat Williamson, their first top 5 of the year.
Matt Sheppard, Erick Rudolph, Tyler Dippel, Billy VanInwegen, and Danny Creeden rounded out the top 10.

Significant Milestones and Streaks
DIRTcar Nationals starts since 2002: Tim Fuller - 50