Erick Rudolph grabs Sunshine Swing checkers at Bubba Raceway Park

Erick Rudolph won the 35 lap Sunshine Swing Sunshine Swing Night 1 at the Bubba Raceway Park on Thursday. This was Erick's first win of the season. Erick's last win came on Oct 23, 2020, starts ago. For the 29 year old Rudolph it was their first win putting him first on the Bubba Raceway Park win list since 2004.
Finishing 0.6410 seconds behind in second was Matt Sheppard. This was Matt's first Top 5 of the season.
Finishing third was Stewart Friesen, their first top 5 of the year.
Finishing fourth was Max McLaughlin, their first top 5 of the year.
Finishing fifth was Mike Maresca, their first top 5 of the year.
Tyler Dippel, Billy Pauch Jr., Anthony Perrego, Jimmy Horton, and Danny Bouc rounded out the top 10.

Significant Milestones and Streaks
Bubba Raceway Park wins since 2004: Erick Rudolph - 1
Consecutive wins all events: Erick Rudolph - 2
Consecutive top 5's all events: Stewart Friesen - 6
Consecutive Sunshine Swing wins: Erick Rudolph - 2