Sam Martz drives to victory at Bridgeport Motorsports Park

Sam Martz won the 30 lap Regular Event at the Bridgeport Motorsports Park on Saturday. This was Sam's first win of the season. Sam's last win came on May 26, 2018, forty eight starts ago. For the 53 year old Martz it was their first win putting him sixth on the Bridgeport Motorsports Park win list since 2002.
Finishing 3.2370 seconds behind in second was Dominick Buffalino. This was Dominick's tenth Top 5 of the season, eighth at Bridgeport Motorsports Park this year, and seventh Weekly Top 5 of the season.
Finishing third was Ryan Krachun, their ninth top 5 of the year.
Finishing fourth was Ryan Godown, their fourteenth top 5 of the year.
Finishing fifth was Joseph Watson, their third top 5 of the year.
Alex Yankowski, Clay Butler, Jim Britt, Ryan Watt, and Tommy Beamer rounded out the top 10.

Significant Milestones and Streaks
Bridgeport Motorsports Park wins since 2002: Sam Martz - 1
Consecutive top 5's all events: Ryan Godown - 7
Consecutive top 5's at Bridgeport Motorsports Park: Ryan Godown - 8
Consecutive Weekly top 5's: Ryan Godown - 6