Jimmy Horton shines on Short Track Super Series at Georgetown Speedway

Jimmy Horton won the 49 lap Short Track Super Series Melvin L. Joseph Memorial at the Georgetown Speedway on Saturday. This was Jimmy's first win of the season. Jimmy's last win came on Aug 27, 2016, nineteen starts ago. For the 60 year old Horton it was his second win putting him fifth on the Georgetown Speedway win list since 2008.
Finishing in second was Ryan Watt. This was Ryan's first Top 5 of the season.
Finishing third was Billy Pauch, his first top 5 of the year.
Finishing fourth was Duane Howard, his first top 5 of the year.
Finishing fifth was David VanHorn Jr., his first top 5 of the year.
Tyler Dippel, Jordan Watson, Frank Cozze, Brett Kressley, and Jamie Mills rounded out the top 10.

Significant Milestones and Streaks
All event top 5's since 2008: Duane Howard - 300
Consecutive top 10's at Georgetown Speedway: Jordan Watson - 10