• Utica Rome Speedway - We have cancelled for May 20 due to continued mist and saturated grounds.

Matt Sheppard grabs Super DIRTcar Series checkers at RPM Speedway

Matt Sheppard won the 100 lap Super DIRTcar Series Quebec 100 at the RPM Speedway on Saturday. This was Matt's thirty-fifth win of the season, first at RPM Speedway this year, and eighth Super DIRTcar Series win of the season. For the 35 year old Sheppard it was their second win putting him tenth on the RPM Speedway win list since 2008.
Finishing in second was Larry Wight. This was Larry's twenty-seventh Top 5 of the season, first at RPM Speedway this year, and eleventh Super DIRTcar Series Top 5 of the season.
Finishing third was Jimmy Phelps, their twenty-fouth top 5 of the year.
Finishing fourth was David Hebert, their twenty-fifth top 5 of the year.
Finishing fifth was Tim Fuller, their thirty-fifth top 5 of the year.
Max McLaughlin, Billy Decker, Peter Britten, Dominic Dufault, and Brett Hearn rounded out the top 10.

Complete results can be found here

Significant Milestones and Streaks
All event starts since 2008: Steve Bernard - 400
RPM Speedway top 10's since 2008: David Hebert - 75
Super DIRTcar Series starts since 2008: Brett Hearn - 200
Consecutive wins at RPM Speedway: Matt Sheppard - 2
Consecutive top 10's at RPM Speedway: Dominic Dufault - 13