• Utica Rome Speedway - We have cancelled for May 20 due to continued mist and saturated grounds.

Nick Nye lands in victory lane at Thunder Mountain Speedway

Nick Nye won the 30 lap Championship Night at the Thunder Mountain Speedway on Saturday. This was Nick's fouth win of the season, second at Thunder Mountain Speedway this year, and third Weekly win of the season. For the 25 year old Nye it was their second win putting him seventh on the Thunder Mountain Speedway win list since 2008.
Finishing in second was Jeremy Smith. This was Jeremy's thirteenth Top 5 of the season, ninth at Thunder Mountain Speedway this year, and eleventh Weekly Top 5 of the season.
Finishing third was Brian Malcolm, their sixth top 5 of the year.
Finishing fourth was Adam Hilton, their seventh top 5 of the year.
Finishing fifth was Byron Worthing, their second top 5 of the year.
Colton Wilson, Barry White, Charlie Hendrickson, Jr., Bobby Stahl, and Jeff Sheely rounded out the top 10.

Complete results can be found here

Significant Milestones and Streaks
Thunder Mountain Speedway top 10's since 2008: Jeremy Smith - 25
Weekly top 10's since 2008: Barry White - 75
Consecutive wins all events: Nick Nye - 2
Consecutive top 10's at Thunder Mountain Speedway: Jeremy Smith - 13
Consecutive Weekly wins: Nick Nye - 2
Consecutive Weekly top 10's: Nick Nye - 12