Mitch Gibbs bags win at Afton Motorsports Park

Mitch Gibbs won the 30 lap Regular Event at the Afton Motorsports Park on Friday. This was Mitch's first win of the season. Mitch's last win came on May 27, 2016, forty nine starts ago. For the 56 year old Gibbs it was their seventeenth win putting him second on the Afton Motorsports Park win list since 2004.
Finishing 0.9310 seconds behind in second was Travis Smith. This was Travis's second Top 5 of the season, first at Afton Motorsports Park this year, and second Weekly Top 5 of the season.
Finishing third was Brandon Walters, their third top 5 of the year.
Finishing fourth was Darwin Greene, their second top 5 of the year.
Finishing fifth was Tim Mayne, their first top 5 of the year.
Corey Cormier, Jeremy Smith, Shaun Walker, Rusty Smith (34), and Kurt Decker rounded out the top 10.

Significant Milestones and Streaks
Weekly starts since 2004: Kenny Sparks - 50
Consecutive top 10's all events: Shaun Walker - 14
Consecutive top 10's at Afton Motorsports Park: Jeremy Smith - 10