Brett Tonkin bags win at Afton Motorsports Park

Brett Tonkin won the 30 lap Regular Event at the Afton Motorsports Park on Friday. This was Brett's first win of the season. Brett's last win came on Jun 15, 2018, twenty five starts ago. For the 34 year old Tonkin it was their eighth win putting him seventh on the Afton Motorsports Park win list since 2004.
Finishing 3.5100 seconds behind in second was J.R. Hurlburt. This was J.R.'s first Top 5 of the season.
Finishing third was Brandon Walters, their fifth top 5 of the year.
Finishing fourth was Rusty Smith (34), their fouth top 5 of the year.
Finishing fifth was Jeremy Smith, their second top 5 of the year.
Shaun Walker, Ken Titus, Darwin Greene, Jeff Sheely, and Mitch Gibbs rounded out the top 10.

Significant Milestones and Streaks
Afton Motorsports Park top 5's since 2004: Rusty Smith (34) - 25
Afton Motorsports Park top 10's since 2004: Darwin Greene - 50
Consecutive top 10's all events: Shaun Walker - 17
Consecutive top 10's at Afton Motorsports Park: Jeremy Smith - 12
Consecutive Weekly top 10's: Shaun Walker - 11