Billy VanPelt tames Woodhull Raceway

Billy VanPelt won the 25 lap Opening Night at the Woodhull Raceway on Saturday. This was Billy's first win of the season. Billy's last win came on Sep 15, 2018, three starts ago. For the 52 year old VanPelt it was their -third win putting him first on the Woodhull Raceway win list since 2004.
Finishing in second was Brian Doolittle. This was Brian's first Top 5 of the season.
Finishing third was Josh Keesey, their first top 5 of the year.
Finishing fourth was Brady Fultz, their first top 5 of the year.
Finishing fifth was Joe Dgien, their first top 5 of the year.
Stacy Jackson, Ron Cartwright Jr., Donnie Lawson Jr., Cory Costa, and Mike Bills rounded out the top 10.

Significant Milestones and Streaks
Consecutive top 10's all events: Cory Costa - 11
Consecutive top 5's at Woodhull Raceway: Billy VanPelt - 8
Consecutive top 10's at Woodhull Raceway: Cory Costa - 18
Consecutive Weekly top 5's: Billy VanPelt - 6