Anthony Perrego drives to victory on Super DIRTcar Series at Albany-Saratoga Speedway

Anthony Perrego won the 60 lap Super DIRTcar Series DIRTcar OktoberFAST Night 1 at the Albany-Saratoga Speedway on Tuesday. This was Anthony's eighth win of the season, second at Albany-Saratoga Speedway this year, and first Super DIRTcar Series win of the season. For the 26 year old Perrego it was their third win putting him eleventh on the Albany-Saratoga Speedway win list since 2004.
Finishing 0.4050 seconds behind in second was Mike Mahaney. This was Mike's twelfth Top 5 of the season, eighth at Albany-Saratoga Speedway this year, and first Super DIRTcar Series Top 5 of the season.
Finishing third was Ronnie Johnson, their seventh top 5 of the year.
Finishing fourth was Kenny Tremont Jr., their eighth top 5 of the year.
Finishing fifth was Larry Wight, their thirty-fifth top 5 of the year.
Billy Decker, Mat Williamson, Marc Johnson, Matt Sheppard, and Chris Hile rounded out the top 10.

Significant Milestones and Streaks
Albany-Saratoga Speedway starts since 2004: Bobby Hackel IV - 100
Super DIRTcar Series starts since 2004: Mike Mahaney - 100
Super DIRTcar Series wins since 2004: Anthony Perrego - 1
Consecutive wins all events: Anthony Perrego - 2
Consecutive top 10's all events: Billy Decker - 15
Consecutive top 5's at Albany-Saratoga Speedway: Larry Wight - 5
Consecutive top 10's at Albany-Saratoga Speedway: Mike Mahaney - 11
Consecutive Super DIRTcar Series top 10's: Mat Williamson - 18