Mat Williamson wins at Merrittville Speedway

Mat Williamson won the 35 lap Regular Event at the Merrittville Speedway on Saturday. This was Mat's fifth win of the season, first at Merrittville Speedway this year, and fouth Weekly win of the season. For the 32 year old Williamson it was their forty-eighth win putting him second on the Merrittville Speedway win list since 2000.
Finishing 1.6910 seconds behind in second was Ryan Susice. This was Ryan's third Top 5 of the season, third at Merrittville Speedway this year, and second Weekly Top 5 of the season.
Finishing third was Gary Lindberg, their second top 5 of the year.
Finishing fourth was Danny O'Brien, their first top 5 of the year.
Finishing fifth was Chad Chevalier, their third top 5 of the year.
Pete Bicknell, Brad Rouse, Fred Carleton, Jean-Francois Corriveau, and Todd Gordon rounded out the top 10.

Significant Milestones and Streaks
All event top 5's since 2000: Gary Lindberg - 100
Merrittville Speedway top 5's since 2000: Chad Chevalier - 25
Consecutive wins all events: Mat Williamson - 2
Consecutive top 5's all events: Chad Chevalier - 8
Consecutive top 10's all events: Chad Chevalier - 11
Consecutive wins at Merrittville Speedway: Mat Williamson - 3
Consecutive top 10's at Merrittville Speedway: Chad Chevalier - 13
Consecutive Weekly wins: Mat Williamson - 2
Consecutive Weekly top 10's: Chad Chevalier - 12