Larry Wight drives to Brewerton Speedway win

Larry Wight won the 35 lap Opening Night at the Brewerton Speedway on Friday. This was Larry's fifth win of the season, first at Brewerton Speedway this year, and fouth Weekly win of the season. For the 29 year old Wight it was their eighteenth win putting him fifth on the Brewerton Speedway win list since 2000.
Finishing 3.1250 seconds behind in second was Chris Hile. This was Chris's first Top 5 of the season.
Finishing third was Max McLaughlin, their ninth top 5 of the year.
Finishing fourth was Jimmy Phelps, their sixth top 5 of the year.
Finishing fifth was Tim Sears Jr., their first top 5 of the year.
Ronnie Davis III, Tom Sears Jr., Jackson Gill, Chad Phelps, and Jeff Taylor rounded out the top 10.

Significant Milestones and Streaks
All event starts since 2000: Tyler Trump - 100
Brewerton Speedway top 5's since 2000: Tim Sears Jr. - 50
Weekly starts since 2000: Jeff Taylor - 50
Weekly top 5's since 2000: Jimmy Phelps - 350
Consecutive wins all events: Larry Wight - 2
Consecutive top 5's all events: Max McLaughlin - 5
Consecutive top 5's at Brewerton Speedway: Jimmy Phelps - 6
Consecutive top 10's at Brewerton Speedway: Jimmy Phelps - 16
Consecutive Weekly wins: Larry Wight - 2
Consecutive Weekly top 5's: Jimmy Phelps - 5
Consecutive Weekly top 10's: Jimmy Phelps - 19