Mat Williamson claims DIRTcar 358 Modifieds victory at Oswego Speedway

Mat Williamson won the 151 lap DIRTcar 358 Modifieds Salute to the Troops 150 at the Oswego Speedway on Monday. This was Mat's twenty-ninth win of the season, first at Oswego Speedway this year, and fouth DIRTcar 358 Modifieds win of the season. For the 33 year old Williamson it was their third win putting him second on the Oswego Speedway win list since 1996.
Finishing 1.6830 seconds behind in second was Anthony Perrego. This was Anthony's nineteenth Top 5 of the season, first at Oswego Speedway this year, and first DIRTcar 358 Modifieds Top 5 of the season.
Finishing third was Marc Johnson, their seventeenth top 5 of the year.
Finishing fourth was Stewart Friesen, their Twentieth top 5 of the year.
Finishing fifth was Jimmy Phelps, their thirteenth top 5 of the year.
Erick Rudolph, Matt Sheppard, Peter Britten, Billy Decker, and Dalton Slack rounded out the top 10.

Significant Milestones and Streaks
All event starts since 1996: Alex Payne - 100
Consecutive wins all events: Mat Williamson - 2
Consecutive top 5's at Oswego Speedway: Mat Williamson - 8
Consecutive DIRTcar 358 Modifieds wins: Mat Williamson - 2
Consecutive DIRTcar 358 Modifieds top 10's: Jimmy Phelps - 10