Brett Tonkin soars to Penn Can Speedway win

Brett Tonkin won the 30 lap Championship Night at the Penn Can Speedway on Friday. This was Brett's fouth win of the season, first at Penn Can Speedway this year, and fouth Weekly win of the season. For the 38 year old Tonkin it was their eighteenth win putting him eighth on the Penn Can Speedway win list since 1996.
Finishing in second was Casey Plummer. This was Casey's second Top 5 of the season, second at Penn Can Speedway this year, and second Weekly Top 5 of the season.
Finishing third was Danny Creeden, their twenty-eighth top 5 of the year.
Finishing fourth was Brian Malcolm, their eleventh top 5 of the year.
Finishing fifth was John-Michael Phillips, their third top 5 of the year.
Darwin Greene, Frank Yankowski, Nick Petrilak, Kevin Hartnett, and Dennis Clapperton rounded out the top 10.

Significant Milestones and Streaks
Penn Can Speedway starts since 1996: Kevin Hartnett - 200
Consecutive top 5's at Penn Can Speedway: Danny Creeden - 5