Corey Wheeler earns checkers at Cornwall Motor Speedway

Corey Wheeler won the 50 lap Labor Day Bash at the Cornwall Motor Speedway on Sunday. This was Corey's second win of the season, second at Cornwall Motor Speedway this year, and first Non-series win of the season. For Wheeler it was their fifth win putting him twelfth on the Cornwall Motor Speedway win list since 2004.
Finishing 0.8310 seconds behind in second was Kyle Dingwall. This was Kyle's first Top 5 of the season.
Finishing third was Chris Raabe, their first top 5 of the year.
Finishing fourth was Ryan Arbuthnot, their third top 5 of the year.
Finishing fifth was Joey Ladouceur, their first top 5 of the year.
Mat Williamson, David Hebert, Steve Bernier, Kevin Hamel, and Luke Whitteker rounded out the top 10.

Significant Milestones and Streaks
Non-series wins since 2004: Corey Wheeler - 1
Consecutive top 10's all events: Mat Williamson - 21
Consecutive top 10's at Cornwall Motor Speedway: Luke Whitteker - 13
Consecutive Non-series top 10's: Mat Williamson - 11