Andy Bachetti reaches Short Track Super Series victory lane at Selinsgrove Speedway

Andy Bachetti won the 40 lap Short Track Super Series Icebreaker 40 at the Selinsgrove Speedway on Saturday. This was Andy's first win of the season. Andy's last win came on Aug 15, 2020, twenty starts ago. For the 45 year old Bachetti it was their first win putting him fouth on the Selinsgrove Speedway win list since 2002.
Finishing 0.4730 seconds behind in second was Anthony Perrego. This was Anthony's second Top 5 of the season, first at Selinsgrove Speedway this year, and second Short Track Super Series Top 5 of the season.
Finishing third was Matt Sheppard, their sixth top 5 of the year.
Finishing fourth was Mat Williamson, their third top 5 of the year.
Finishing fifth was Kyle Coffey, their first top 5 of the year.
Larry Wight, Billy Pauch Jr., Tyler Dippel, Mike Mahaney, and Ryan Watt rounded out the top 10.

Significant Milestones and Streaks
All event starts since 2002: Jessica Friesen - 100
Selinsgrove Speedway wins since 2002: Andy Bachetti - 1
Short Track Super Series starts since 2002: Jimmy Horton - 50
Consecutive Short Track Super Series top 5's: Matt Sheppard - 9
Consecutive Short Track Super Series top 10's: Matt Sheppard - 10