Matt Sheppard claims Short Track Super Series victory at Georgetown Speedway

Matt Sheppard won the 49 lap Short Track Super Series Melvin L. Joseph Memorial at the Georgetown Speedway on Saturday. This was Matt's first win of the season. Matt's last win came on Nov 14, 2020, eight starts ago. For the 38 year old Sheppard it was their second win putting him thirteenth on the Georgetown Speedway win list since 2002.
Finishing 2.9220 seconds behind in second was Stewart Friesen. This was Stewart's sixth Top 5 of the season, second at Georgetown Speedway this year, and first Short Track Super Series Top 5 of the season.
Finishing third was Mike Mahaney, their second top 5 of the year.
Finishing fourth was Tyler Dippel, their second top 5 of the year.
Finishing fifth was Anthony Perrego, their first top 5 of the year.
Mike Maresca, HJ Bunting III, Ryan Godown, Brandon Grosso, and Erick Rudolph rounded out the top 10.

Significant Milestones and Streaks
Georgetown Speedway starts since 2002: Richie Pratt Jr. - 50
Short Track Super Series starts since 2002: Mike Mahaney - 50
Consecutive top 5's at Georgetown Speedway: Stewart Friesen - 7
Consecutive Short Track Super Series wins: Matt Sheppard - 2
Consecutive Short Track Super Series top 5's: Matt Sheppard - 8