Mat Williamson claims Short Track Super Series victory at Port Royal Speedway

Mat Williamson won the 40 lap Short Track Super Series Spring Speed Showcase at the Port Royal Speedway on Sunday. This was Mat's first win of the season. Mat's last win came on Oct 24, 2020, five starts ago. For the 31 year old Williamson it was their second win putting him first on the Port Royal Speedway win list since 2002.
Finishing 2.2710 seconds behind in second was Mike Mahaney. This was Mike's third Top 5 of the season, first at Port Royal Speedway this year, and second Short Track Super Series Top 5 of the season.
Finishing third was Stewart Friesen, their seventh top 5 of the year.
Finishing fourth was Jessica Friesen, their first top 5 of the year.
Finishing fifth was Larry Wight, their first top 5 of the year.
Tyler Dippel, Matt Stangle, Max McLaughlin, Ryan Godown, and Billy Decker rounded out the top 10.

Significant Milestones and Streaks
Consecutive top 5's all events: Stewart Friesen - 5
Consecutive wins at Port Royal Speedway: Mat Williamson - 2
Consecutive Short Track Super Series top 10's: Stewart Friesen - 10