Larry Wight grabs Super DIRTcar Series checkers at Weedsport Speedway

Larry Wight won the 60 lap Super DIRTcar Series Cavalcade Weekend Night 1 at the Weedsport Speedway on Saturday. This was Larry's thirteenth win of the season, second at Weedsport Speedway this year, and first Super DIRTcar Series win of the season. For the 29 year old Wight it was their sixth win putting him twelfth on the Weedsport Speedway win list since 2000.
Finishing in second was Matt Sheppard. This was Matt's fifty-ninth Top 5 of the season, third at Weedsport Speedway this year, and tenth Super DIRTcar Series Top 5 of the season.
Finishing third was Zack Payne, their sixth top 5 of the year.
Finishing fourth was Chris Hile, their thirteenth top 5 of the year.
Finishing fifth was Rocky Warner, their twenty-eighth top 5 of the year.
Jimmy Phelps, Dave Marcuccilli, Billy Decker, Mike Mahaney, and Tim Sears Jr. rounded out the top 10.

Significant Milestones and Streaks
Super DIRTcar Series starts since 2000: Tim Sears Jr. - 50
Consecutive top 10's all events: Chris Hile - 18
Consecutive Super DIRTcar Series top 10's: Matt Sheppard - 10